Freezycups Stainless Steel Ice Pop Molds Review

Freezycup Stainless Steel Popsicle Mold Review

We recently had the opportunity to try out Freezycups from Life Without Plastic. As the name implies, their specialty is products made without plastic. They offer a huge variety of items from eating gear to toys, school supplies to travel accessories. It's a plastic-free heaven!

Freezycups are ice pop molds made of high quality, food grade stainless steel, and each comes with 3 reusable bamboo sticks and 2 silicone gaskets. All non-toxic! And what a wonderful treat on these triple-digit days. Let me say, yahoo! The temperatures here in Kansas City have been soaring for weeks now, and I've been looking for more ways to keep my kids cool and hydrated. Needless to say, we were excited about a cold new adventure concocting our own homemade popsicles. We went the fruity way and froze some of our favorite berries, blended them smooth with a little water, added some simple syrup and voila! We had something healthy and frozen to eat.

The Freezycups were really satisfying overall, and the fact that they have no plastic components is impressive. Their simple design was perfect for the youngsters, and the size is ideal for smaller hands. I love it when all the kids can participate, and my 4-year-old joined in on the whole process too because he was able to hold them so easily! The only element we found partially challenging was placing the gaskets into the lid, and keeping them in place while inserting the sticks. I ended up taking over for the kids because it requires slightly more hand dexterity. Other than that, they were fantastically easy to use, and they're dishwasher safe!

They're made with flat bottoms to stand upright in the freezer, and the ice pops slid right out of the mold when we were ready to eat them. We also used them as little tumblers for drinks, and my kids thought that was really cool 🙂

We'll definitely be using our Freezycups all throughout the summer. My kids are totally in love with them, and I'd recommend Freezycups to anyone looking for some yummy, non-toxic fun!

, ,

51 Responses to Freezycups Stainless Steel Ice Pop Molds Review

  1. Carolyn Vogt July 6, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    These look and sound amazing!!! I would love to add them to my kitchen 🙂 what I love most is that they’re stainless steel…my favorite!!

  2. Jessica M. July 6, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    These look great! I love that they’re not plastic.

  3. Lindsey July 6, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    These look awesome! My kids would love them!

  4. Courtney C. July 6, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    These are EXACTLY what I’ve been wanting for my kids. I’ve held off buying anything because they are all made of plastic. Thank you for sharing these.

  5. Amy M July 6, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    I have 6 kids and they would love to make their own popsicles.

  6. Natalie July 6, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    I love that they are plastic free!

  7. Beth July 6, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Been looking for something like this for a long while! Thanks!!

  8. Vernon July 6, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I love that they are non toxic

  9. Jennifer July 6, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Very interesting idea. I’d like to give these a try!

  10. SAA July 6, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    These look great!! 🙂

  11. terri July 6, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    I like that they are stainless steel, which means they’d be hard for my son to destroy (on accident of course). I really like alot of their products, I’m keeping them bookmarked!

  12. katherine July 6, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    love that they’re plastic-free and reusable!

  13. Jane Scruggs July 6, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    I’m really excited to try these.

  14. Atlanta Green Mom July 6, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    I’ve been looking all over for stainless steel popsicle molds! I don’t know who would be more excited to win these…my son or me! I love the fact that Freezycups are reusable, plastic-free, non-toxic, AND double as a stainless steel cup for kids. Plastic-free and non-toxic are so important when looking for food container/storage items.

  15. Becky Elmuccio July 6, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    What a find! I’ve been trying to track down something like these.

  16. merrie July 6, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    i love that they are plastic-free and nontoxic. Its pretty cool that they double as a cup for kids as well.

  17. Julia July 6, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Love that they are Popsicle molds that are plastic free!

  18. jamieveprek July 6, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    I love that they are safe, but won’t break when you drop them! We’ve gone through multiple others that were dropped while frozen.

  19. Javanickers July 6, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Love that they are plastic free

  20. Sharee July 6, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Great idea! Would love to win!

  21. ann July 6, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    love that I wouldn’t have to worry about what is in the plastic

  22. Jennifer Vann Lorenti July 6, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    I would live these molds!!!

  23. kristen July 7, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Fantastic! I’ve been looking for non-plastic molds.

  24. Tara July 7, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    I was so happy to see these, as I was looking for something plastic free 🙂

  25. Lisi Be July 7, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    I like that they are non-plastic.

    • The Soft Landing Sisters
      The Soft Landing Sisters July 16, 2012 at 11:08 am #

      Congrats on winning Lisi! Watch for an email with instructions on how to claim your prize 🙂

  26. Amanda MacMahon July 7, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    non-plastic!

  27. Laura July 7, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Those are so cool! I would love to let the kids have popsciles… and not have wrappers to clean up!

  28. Erika July 8, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    These look amazing! I would love to try them out. We avoid plastic as much as possible and I never knew there was anything like this!

  29. Cubbies & Nooks July 8, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    I’m sure my daughter will love this when she’s old enough, but in the mean time, I guess I could eat a few popsicles or two. 🙂

  30. Beth July 9, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    I love that they are dishwasher safe!

  31. Kathleen July 10, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    I love that they slide right out!

  32. Robin Jones July 10, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Like that they’re plastic-free!

  33. Flibitz July 10, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I was looking for an alternative to the onyx molds, which produce popsicles which are a bit, um, suggestively shaped. These are much more what I was originally looking for.

  34. Ana July 10, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    I like that they are plastic-free and non-toxic!

  35. candice July 10, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    like that you can use it like a cup too… but question… once it’s frozen – is it insanely cold to hold & try to slide the pop out? similarly – on the flat plate where the stick goes through… would that be cold against a kid’s hands?? just curious.

  36. Phoebe T. July 11, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    I like most about these that they’re plastic-free. They’re the first I’ve seen that are!

  37. Rajae July 12, 2012 at 5:33 am #

    I like that they are not plastic! Way to go!

  38. Tiffany July 12, 2012 at 7:25 am #

    Thank you so much for sharing this product!

  39. Megan July 12, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    These look awesome!!

  40. char July 12, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    I love that they are dishwasher safe and not plastic.

  41. tree July 13, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    i like that they are plastic free!

  42. Val July 13, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Looks like a great product!

  43. Heidi kobrin seligman July 13, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I love that they are not plastic!!!!!!!

  44. Olivia Guzman July 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    This would be a wonderful addition to my almost plastic free kitchen! And my ‘almost’ two year old would finally be able to enjoy homemade popsicles. He’s been deprived, my poor boy, because i dont let him eat the overly sugary additive full store bought popsicles. Crossing my fingers that i WIN 🙂

  45. Sarah Hull July 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    I love that they’re not plastic! No thank you chemicals!

  46. Manda July 13, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    Yes, I want to try these! I think my family will fall in love with them!

  47. Audrey Eisenberger Gerold July 13, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    I love that that they are both reusable and plastic free! I try to reuse as much as possible and am replacing all of my plasticware with glass/stainless/ceramic, etc. I would love to try these since my kids go through homemade yogurt and juice pops like crazy!!!

  48. Anne Lehnick July 13, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    I like that you can make only one if you like because there is no base to hold all of them. It would be a great way to use the last bit of juice or smoothie.

  49. lisa July 13, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    These look great! I was just looking for nontoxic pop makers today with my three year old!

  50. Reese July 13, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    LOVE stainless steel! I am pregnant and due in August… these would be a Godsend!! I could also use them for placenta berry pops! =D

Leave a comment

Designed by Alicia Voorhies

BUILD YOUR NATURAL REMEDY ARSENAL!

Wish you had access to a holistic doctor 24/7? These expert-recommended remedies to treat what ails you safely and naturally at home are the next best thing! So make room in your kitchen cupboard for these surprisingly effective and totally affordable recipes.
DOWNLOAD
close-link
14 Shares
Pin
Share
Yum
Tweet
Stumble